“Writing to bring you home.”

Thank you for stopping by my website!


Wondering what this smooth black stone is all about?

It came from a pebble beach on the north shore of Lake Superior, near where I grew up. That beach was kind of a metaphor for my life for many years. I was always trying to find a stone that fit perfectly in the palm of my hand. I was always trying to find the place where I fit – that place of contentment and peace that we all find so elusive. That place called home.

It took many years of wandering many ‘beaches’ and collecting many ‘stones,’ before I found that place, in the palm of God’s hand.

Maybe you can relate. Have you found the place where you fit, a place to call home?

Most of my writing explores this theme in one way or another. I would love it if you would walk along with me. Have a look at my book page and at the devotionals posted to the right above. If something there strikes you, I’d love to hear from you.

If you’d like more of the same, subscribe to my newsletter, Home Words

When you do, I’ll send you a PDF of one of my most popular short stories.

Theme Verses:

Psalm 84:2-4

I long, yes, I faint with longing to enter the courts of the LORD. With my whole being, body and soul, I will shout joyfully to the living God. Even the sparrow finds a home, and the swallow builds her nest and raises her young at a place near your altar, O LORD of Heaven’s Armies, my King and my God! What joy for those who can live in your house, always singing your praises. (NLT)


John 14:23 – “My Father will love them, and we will come and make our home with each of them.” (NLT)


Do you have a favourite verse?

How about a favourite beverage? If you’ve read something you like here, perhaps you’d like to   Buy me a bevieBuy me a bevie

I love the signature graphic on the header at the top of this page, designed and created by Travis Williams. He’s a talented designer and writer. Check him out here.

©2020 VineMarc Communications. All rights Reserved. Some affiliate links in use

Privacy Policy: https://wordpress.com/page/marcialeelaycock.com/159219

8 thoughts on ““Writing to bring you home.”

  1. janebuttery September 21, 2013 / 9:37 pm

    a while ago,I bought A Tumbled Stone and found that I soon ecame involved wit the characters. It was also realistic, thoughtful and plausible. i was glad o read about Christians and their reliance on God.

  2. Geoff Wright September 30, 2013 / 1:14 am

    A very inspiring woman full of the wisdom of God.

  3. Suzanne October 24, 2013 / 11:07 am

    Enjoyed “Abundant Rain.” Thank you!

    Marcia’s devotions gently call us to notice the beauty, the grace, and indeed, the invitation from God to see His hand at work all around us. She inspires and encourages writers to continue in the work of making God known through story. Her reminder to trust God, through the story of her daughter’s singing, particularly moved me. I’m indebted to her for introducing me to Haddon Robinson’s idea that humility is confidence properly placed. A worthwhile read.

  4. Linnie Peterson December 11, 2015 / 2:32 pm

    I enjoyed your story of Christmas up north. Peace and Joy to You.

  5. Timothy OConnor June 27, 2016 / 4:11 am

    American Christian Science Fiction writer Here. I too write by the seat of my pants and so well I will have to search for a publisher soon. A Publisher of Christian Science Fiction. Do you see my problem? Any advice would be welcome.

    • marcialeelaycock August 13, 2016 / 3:02 pm

      Hi Timothy – I’m very sorry it has taken me so long to reply to your comment. For some reason I did not see that it was awaiting approval. I certainly do understand the problem – getting a Christian Sci Fi published these days is not easy. That’s why I chose to go with Create Space under my own publishing imprint, Small Pond Press. Are you familiar with createspace?

Comments are closed.